Τhe jury members for the year 2020 are:
Guillaume De Seille, Arizona Production (France)Jury President
Martina Bleis, Connecting Cottbus (Germany)
Lamia Chraibi, La Prod (Morocco)

The jury was impressed by the diversity of projects, each from a different Mediterranean country, and the smooth online process, allowing a new kind of public pitching session and fruitful jury meetings.

The award for the Best project, goes to The three of us by Suela Bako and produced by Sabina Kodra from Erafilm in Albania. The jury was convinced of the dedication of the artistic team, their urge to tell a contemporary woman’s story in a matter-of-fact, yet humourous way,  and the solid basis for a necessary European coproduction. The award consists of Colour correction and DCP Mastering Services worth of €11,000.00, offered by Full Moon Productions* and a cash prize €1000, offered by the Directors Guild of Cyprus to the director of the winning project, Suela Bako.

The Agora Networking Award, οffered by Thessaloniki International Film Festival, which includes accommodation and free market accreditation, goes to Tena Gojic from Dinaridi Film producing Four days at the sea by Ivana Skrabalo from Croatia. The jury was touched by this approach that uses the setting and plot in a personal way to draw the delicate portray of a generation.

*terms of use apply

Subscribe to our newsletter

Rialto Theatre
Information / Tickets:
Βοx Office: 77777745


© Copyright 2024 Cyprus Film Days International Festival.